Image

Los Angeles Ballet Academy Summer Intensive Update: Week 1

What an amazingly hard week it has been!

So, as you all know (or at least, you should know!), I have been in Los Angeles for the last week and I’ll be there for the next three weeks as well for the Los Angeles Ballet Academy summer intensive and boy, was it intense this week!

The first day was great. There were only seven (technically six, long story) people in our level, which we were all excited about but we were also thinking, “Oh shoot, we’re going to die.” Tuesday came and all of us were so freaking sore, to the point where I’m not sure I’ve been that sore in years. We had an amazing week of pilates, ballet, contemporary, and jazz with some amazing teachers. Believe me when I say they worked us.

I’m so looking forward to tomorrow!!! You’ll know why next week! But I hope you all enjoy the first summer episode of Life On Pointe! I love you guys, and thank you all for the support!

xoxo

Sung Eun Rose

Leave a Reply

