Image

Bronze Goddess Makeup Tutorial

Hey guys!

Bronzy makeup is personally my favorite for evening events and special occasions for the summertime. I thought I’d share with you one of my go-to looks for summer!

For the base, I used my Custom Blend Foundation, however other times I will use the Motives Liquid Powder Mineral Foundation. I also used the It Cosmetics Waterproof Concealer to brighten my under-eyes, color correct, and prime my nose. Everything breaks up on my nose, so priming prevents that. To set my face, I’m using the Motives Luminous Loose Powder and I set my under eyes with the Birch shade from the Motives Elements Color Box.

For the eyes, I’m using the Covergirl Tru-Naked Goldens Palette, but I love the Present by Scott Barnes for Motives eyeshadows for a golden-bronze look. I’ll start with the lightest shade in the palette and apply that as a base. Now I’m going to use both the Motives Luxe Creme Shadows in Gold Dust and Brown sugar, which is completely not necessary to use both. Use one or the other. I then apply the matte brown shade and apply this to the crease. Then I spritzed my brush with the Motives Ten Years Younger Setting Spray and I’m using the chocolatey-bronze shade on the outer 3/4’s of my eye. Then I take the gold shade and apply this to the inner corners of the eye. I blend this out with a flat brush to create a gradient effect.

For eyeliner, I used the Rimmel London eyeliner in Sparkling Emerald (they don’t carry it anymore, so I’ll link the Motives Kohl Liner in Green Envy) on the lower lash line to add a pop of color. I blend that out with the sponge applicator on the lower lash line. I used two different mascaras, but I’m going to tell you to use the Motives Fiber Lush Mascara because it is genuinely my most favorite mascara.

For the rest of the face, I’m using the Tarte Rainforest After Dark palette (this apparently doesn’t exist anymore, I’m so sorry guys! I suck at this… lolz… here’s the link to a bronzer, blusher, and highlighter similar to the ones I used!) and I’m using the contour, the blush, and the highlight. For the lips, I’m going to use the BareMinerals Gen Nude Liquid Lipcolors in the shade Boss.

This concludes my versatile professional/evening makeup tutorial! I hope you guys enjoy it, and if you guys recreate this look, be sure to tweet or Instagram me a photo! I love you guys so much, and I’ll see you in my next video!

xoxo

Sung Eun Rose

Leave a Reply

