Spring Makeup Tutorial

AQUA EYES & DEWY SKIN

    Hey guys!

I’d like to say happy spring, but I feel like the weather is not cooperating…

Anyways, I was super inspired by the rain this season and I wanted to create something that was fresh and dewy, using (OMG) these cream shadows I created myself through Motives Custom Blend! If you didn’t see last Wednesday’s post, I’ll link it here.

Starting with the skin, I applied first the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfecter in Pearl after applying my serums and moisturizers. I then took the foundation that I made myself with Motives Custom Blend (email me if you are interested at sungeunrose@gmail.com) and applied this with a synthetic kabuki brush. I then felt like I wanted a little extra coverage, so I took my Motives Long-Wear Liquid Concealer and applied that on my dark spots and blemishes and dark circles. To set that, I went into my Lorac Pro Contour Palette and used the shade Beige Highlight.

I moved onto my brows while the powder sets. I used my Youngblood Eyebrow Artiste in the shade Blonde and used the wax. I also used my BareMinerals Brow Powder in Dark Blonde and filled it in. I set my brows in place with the Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow Gel. 

I then went back into my Lorac Pro Contour Kit and took the Yellow Highlight and put this under my eyes and where most of my larger pores are. I then took the shade Light Contour and using a beauty blender, I carved out my cheekbones. For blush, I used my BareMinerals Blush in Morning (I linked Vintage Peach because it is the closest to Morning). For highlighter, I dampened my brush lightly with some water and used the Makeup Revolution Baked Highlighting Powder in the shade Peach Lights and applied this to the high points of my cheekbones and on the tip of my nose.

For eyes, I first went in with my custom created cream eyeshadow in what I called “Mermaid” and applied this all over my lid with a flat synthetic brush. You can use a flat brush or your fingers, and it will turn out beautiful either way. Dipping into my Motives Cosmetics Elements Color Box, I took the shade Abergine and applied that with a tapered blending brush into my crease. I took a clean blending brush and blended out the harsh lines.

I then took the shade Serene and applied that with a flat shader brush and carved out my crease slightly. I went over my lid again with Mermaid because I felt like I lost the color a little bit. I then went in with another one of my custom created cream eyeshadows in the shade Diamond White and gently applied that over the blue shade. It created this fresh, almost brightening effect with the blue that I fell in love with.

On a small brush, I took Mermaid on my lower lash line and blended that out from outer corner and faded it in to about halfway. I used Diamond White to highlight the inner corners of my eyes. I also went into my Elements Palette again and used the shade Birch as an eyeliner for the inner rims of my eyes.

For Mascara, I used both the Motives Volumizing and Lengthening Mascara and the Buxom Mascara. I love the formulation of the Motives Mascara but I love the brush of the Buxom Mascara, so I end up mixing the two to get my perfect lashes.

For lips, I used a BareMinerals Marvelous Moxie lipstick in the shade Fly High (I’m sorry, I didn’t know it was discontinued). I wanted to tone done the lavender undertones and I went over that with the Motives Moisture Rich Lipstick in the shade Icon.

There you have it! One of my favorite looks for spring. I hope you all enjoyed this! I hope you all have an amazing rest of your week and I love you guys! See you guys on Sunday!

xoxo

Sung Eun Rose

Leave a Reply

