LIFE ON POINTE Episode 15

Exactly one week from tomorrow, I will be taking my Advanced II exam.

This week was incredibly tough, I’m not going to lie. I’ve been totally stressed about this exam. I always get nerves for an exam, but never like this, where I’m at the point of asking myself “Am I ready?”

I needed to get out of my head, which was incredibly hard for me, even with some support from my friends and family and teachers. I was talking to one of my friends and she suggested I may have been overworking myself and beginning to burn out, which, as you can imagine, is a terrible thing to have happen right before your exam. I took her advice and followed my gut and took Wednesday off. Thursday, I came back ready to work and felt so much better. Sometimes you need to take a step back and not think about it for a moment.

Tomorrow, I am going back down to LA (very early, might I add) to have a full rehearsal for this exam. Wish me luck!

xoxo

Sung Eun Rose

Leave a Reply

