February Favorites

 

Hey guys! I hope your February has been a spectacular month! Today, please leave a comment stating the things you’ve been loving. I love interacting with you guys in the comment section and getting suggestions and recommendations from you guys! Okay, let’s get into the monthly favorites!

The first thing I’m going to talk about is the O.R.G. Skincare Mineral Peel Face. This was sent to me in a FabFitFun box and is a “natural non-abrasive exfoliant with brightening agents.” When I first used this, I was thrown off because it’s a liquid in a spray bottle. Nonetheless, I tried it out, and I cannot get enough of this. I use it at the end of every week since I first used it to exfoliate my face. I love how gentle it is and it’s quite satisfying. I was shocked by how much dead skin was on my face and after I use this, my skin feels baby soft and I love it.

The next thing is this Beauty Protector Protect & Detangle leave-in conditioner spray. This came in a birch box (which, by the way, will never be ordering a birch box again.) that I ordered and I have been really enjoying this product. You all know that I only brush my hair after I wash it because my hair frizzes so badly. I have found that putting this in my hair before throwing it up in my usual ballet bun helps so much. It leaves my hair feeling soft and smooth but is not greasy, which makes me very happy. It also smells really nice, which is always a plus.

Keeping on the string of haircare products, this is the Marrakesh Oil Argan & Hemp Oil Therapy. I’ve been using this non-stop throughout late January and all of February. My hair is so dry (even though my roots produce a crap-ton of oil) and breaks really easy, so a hairstylist suggested an oil. I was looking for different kinds when I found this in a FabFitFun box. I put this in my hair wet and dry only on the lower half. A little goes a long way, which makes me really happy. It gives my hair a healthy shine and makes it look so smooth and beautiful. When I curl it or straighten it (which is pretty rare), I’ll add this to add extra shine. Not to mention, it smells of caramel and vanilla and all things delicious. I love this stuff so much.

The next thing I have been using non-stop throughout February is the Buxom Mascara in Blackest Black. This mascara is hands down one of my favorite mascaras of all time. I got it as a sample a while back, and now, I have the full size. I love how it gives me length and volume and holds the curl of my lashes all day without weighing them down or being clumpy. If you hate clumpy mascaras, I highly suggest the Buxom Mascara. What I love about it as well is that the wand has a thousand tiny bristles and get every bit of your lashes. It’s the mascara I always go back to.

Going into accessories, there have been two real standouts this month. The first is this necklace by Jook&Nona. I got this in a FabFitFun box in December and it’s beautiful. It’s great quality and goes with everything. Plus, it says “happy” on it, so overtime I touch it or see it, I’m reminded to be happy. This watch has also been a stand out. It’s a Style&Co. watch I got from macy’s a long time ago, and it goes with everything. I normally only wear it when I have somewhere to go (as in meetings etc.), but lately I’ve been wearing it non-stop.

The last item are these pair of heels. If you know me at all, you know that I love me some heels, and the higher, the better. These are six inch mesh and suede heels that I wear nonstop and am totally head over heels in love with. I wear them constantly. To my surprise, they are very comfortable because of the high platform and I’m very comfortable with the thickness of the heel itself, meaning it’s not too skinny. I love these stilettos and how great they look… to my dad’s absolute horror.

That concludes this week’s monthly favorites! I’ll leave the video down below for you all if you’d like to check that out. I hope you all enjoyed this post and I hope it is helpful to you. Please leave me suggestions for blog posts and videos in the comment section down below! I’ve been running out of ideas…

I love you all! See you Sunday for Life On Pointe!

xoxo

Sung Eun Rose

Leave a Reply

