January Favorites | 2017

Hey guys! I hope you’ve had a great first month. Personally, January has been extremely crazy with dance and school and work and planning some stuff. On another note, how many of you have tried out the new Starbucks drink? The Smoked Butterscotch Latte is my new favorite. It tastes so amazing! If you like the Caramel Brûlée Latte or the Chestnut Praline Latte or the Cinnamon Dulce Latte, you should go try this.

The first makeup item I’m going to mention today is the Tarte Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Airbrush Foundation. I’ve been using this product for a while now, but I’ve recently re-fallen back in love with using it. Often, if I want a little extra coverage, I’ll apply my moisturizer and apply a bit of this to my face for a no-makeup makeup look. I use this most of the time to set my foundation and concealer.

Another one I’ve been loving recently is the Motives “I DO” Palette. It has five eyeshadows, a bronzer, a blush, and a highlighter. The highlighter in this palette to be specific is my absolute favorite highlight in the world. I love it so much!!! I love this palette because I will use every single shade, so if I’m traveling, I don’t have to pack a whole other bronzer, blush, and highlight. I cannot recommend this palette enough.

I’ve got another Tarte product I actually forgot about and I love it! It is the Precision long-wear liner and it is perfect for creating a perfect cat eye. So excited I found this gem!

I have two lip colors this time, and one of them is the Motives Moisture Rich Lipstick in the color Icon. It’s a beautiful neutral pink and has a slight sheen to it. It doesn’t pull on the lips and it sort of feels like a lip balm. It’s not super long lasting, however it is, as it says, very moisturizing. The other lip product is the Manna Kadar Lip-locked Priming Gloss in the color Lucky. This is another nude with a brown undertone. On my lips, it is a your-lips-but-better color, and I am in love with it.

I got a ton of fragrances for Christmas this year (like literally ten different kinds), so I’ve gotten to play around with mixing fragrances! These are the two I love the most and also, people always stop me and ask what the fragrance is. The first is the Tocca Simone, and this came in a set (I was able to find it in a single bottle!). It has hints of floral, fruity, and fresh scents. I don’t tend to gravitate towards floral because it tends to be a little to overpowering on me, but this is a perfect scent for me. The other one is the scent Pure Grace by Philosophy, which is a crisp, wintery, fresh scent. It smells so luxurious and lovely and when you mix the two, it is the perfect scent for me.

The next thing is sort of random, but it is a portable phone charger. It is, of course, very practical, and I’ve gotten a great amount of use out of it. It’s a pretty color and it also has a key ring to hook onto your key chain. It’s great!!!

I’m so sorry guys, I cannot find this item anywhere!!! I’m so sorry!!!

The final favorite of January is the book called the Season. It is such an amazing book. If you like light-hearted, funny books, you’d love this. It’s a fun take on Pride and Prejudice which I love. The Season has made me cry, laugh, and every time I read it over and over, it feels like I’ve read it for the first time all over again.

That concludes the January favorites!!!! I hope you all enjoyed today’s blogpost, and I’ll see you guys Sunday for the first episode of LIFE ON POINTE of 2017!!! I love you all, and have a great rest of your week.

xoxo

Sung Eun Rose

Leave a Reply

