Valentine’s Day Makeup Tutorial

   Hey Guys!!! Welcome to today’s blogpost! It’s all around Valentine’s Day, obviously. Of course, you can modify this look to whatever you choose, but this was the look best suited for me. I find that purples look good on all eye colors, whether it’s blue, brown, hazel, green, etc. I hope you guys enjoy this, and let’s get started!

We’re going to start off with foundation. I’m mixing the Motives Mineral Liquid Powder Foundation and the It Cosmetics CC Cream Foundation with the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfecter. I will be blending this is with my terribly battered beauty blender. For concealer, I’ll be using the Tarte Maracuja Creaseless concealer and I’m using this to highlight my under eye area, my nose, chin, forehead, and on any scarring or blemishes I have. To set all of that, I’ll be using my Tarte Full Coverage Airbrush Foundation and the Ambient Lighting Palette in the shade “Radiant Light.”

For eyes, I’m using the Motives “I DO” palette and it has easily become my new favorite. I’m taking the shade “Lace” and applying this all over my lid, through the crease, all the way up to the brow bone. Now I’m taking the shade “Cake” and using this in my crease, bringing it down slightly into the ouster corner. I’m using these Bare Minerals Shadow Sticks (honestly, I have no idea what it’s called). The writing is so tiny that I don’t actually know what the shades are, but I’m taking the darker purple shade on the outer corner and the lighter white shade on the inner corner. I’m going to use a fluffy blending brush to blend that together.

Tip: You can apply the shade “Dance” from the “I DO” palette on the outer corner and the shade “Rings” on the inner corner. I did this later to add a bit of extra dimension to the eyes. I am now taking a clean fluffy brush and blending this all out do there’s no harsh lines.

For brows, I’m using the Youngblood Eyebrow Kit and I’m taking the wax and carving out my brows and filling in the sparse areas. I will then set those brows in place with the Browgal Clear Brow Gel. To highlight that brow bone, I’m using the Loc Shadow Stick in the shade “Out of Your Shell.” This is the first time I’m using this and to be honest, I don’t know quite how I feel about it yet. I will then set that with the shade “Lace” from the “I DO” palette.

I’m taking the Motives Liner in the shade “brown” and putting that in my waterline. For my lower lashline, I’m mixing “Cake” and “Dance” together and smudging out the eyeliner to smoke it out slightly. Now we are going to do some winged liner, so I am using the Tarte Precision Long-Wear Liner in “Black” and I’m going to create a wing. And I’m using the Motives Volumizing and Lengthening Mascara for my top and lower lashes.

Back to the face, we are using the bronzer in my “I DO” palette in the shade “Toast” and I’m going to contour and bronze. Right next to it is the blush in “Love” and it is beautiful. My favorite part of the entire look is applying highlighter, so I am using the shade vows, which is my favorite highlight that I own, which is a big statement BTW.

For lips, I’m using the Motives Moisture Rich Lipstick in the shade “Icon” and then I felt like it needed something a little bit extra, so I used the BareMinerals All-Over Face Color in the shade “True.” It’s quite glittery and highlight-y, and you all know how much I love a good glow. And that concludes, this Valentine’s Day Makeup Tutorial!

I hope you guys enjoy this! Have an absolutely wonderful Valentine’s Day! See you guys Sunday for LIFE ON POINTE! Love you all!

xoxo

Sung Eun Rose

Leave a Reply

