My Go-To Natural Makeup Look

This natural makeup look is really quick, easy, and simple. I just want to let you guys know that I don’t always do this. Somedays, I’ll just put on some moisturizer and sunscreen and go, but I like to do this when I feel extra tired. Just know, you do not have to wear makeup to be beautiful. You are beautiful with or without makeup, blemishes and all. But just in case you guys are looking for something easy to achieve on a day-to-day basis, here’s my look.

Face

Starting off with the face, we are first going to moisturize, and put on some sunscreen. You will want to prime your face, but I’ve ran out and it’s on my list to get a new one. I’m using the Rodan+Fields Soothe Sunscreen. I then mix two foundations with a bit of my Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Pearl to get my perfect color. The first is the Motives LaLa Liquid Foundation and the Tarte Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Liquid Foundation.

When it comes to a natural makeup look, flawless skin is a big must for me. So today, I am using the Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer to cover up any blemishes and my dark circles. I then set my face with the Tarte Full Coverage Airbrush Foundation and the Motives Luminous Loose Powder in Medium. I will then set my under-eye area with my Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette in the shade Radiant Light.

For bronzer, I’m taking the shade Dim Light from my Hourglass Palette and for highlight, I’m taking the shade Incandescent Light. I don’t do any blusher since I feel like it’s a bit extra for me personally. I like the super natural, your-skin-but-better look.

Eyes

I usually go back and forth between the Covergirl TruNaked Goldens Palette or the Lorac Pro I Palette, or I just throw on mascara and be done. Today, I went for the Lorac Pro I Palette. I take the colors white and cream and put them all over the lid, crease, and brow bone with a flat shader brush. I will then take a fluffy blending brush with the color taupe and lightly dust this into the crease, keeping it more in the outer corner for a natural shadow.

Going back with the color cream, I’m going to lighten up the lid just a bit more with a small flat shader brush. I also decided to add a little bit of light pink for a similar effect.

I’m going to now take a precise tapered blending brush or a pencil brush and I’m using the color espresso to gently smoke out the top lash line for a little extra dimension, which will make your eyes look a little more awake.

Now I’m taking the Motives Kohl Liner in Coffee and I’m going to tight line. To make my eyes look wider and more awake, I am only putting this on the outer half of my lower lash line. Back with the pencil brush, I’m going to lightly smoke out the lower lash line with the two colors sable and espresso. I will then go in with my Motives Lengthening and Volumizing Mascara on my top and lower lashes.

Now I use my BareMinerals Brow Powder and my Browgal Brow Gel for my brows. I feel like this is a really important step with your brows frame the face, so I go a little more on the heavy handed side for my brows when I do natural makeup.

Lips

Now is the time when I will either throw on some chapped stick or a lip oil on and be done, but today I wanted some color to my lips, so I chose the Motives Moisturizing Lipstick in Icon and the Manna Kadar Liplocked Priming Gloss Stain in Lucky for my lip combo.

Screen Shot 2016-12-30 at 3.08.26 PM.jpg

I hope you guys enjoyed this in-depth tutorial on my natural makeup look! I love you guys so much, and I’ll see you soon!

xoxo

Sung Eun Rose

One thought on “My Go-To Natural Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

