TOP 5 MAKEUP PRODUCTS (Blogmas Day 13)

I love makeup, and I have no problem admitting it. I love playing around with different looks & I love looking glamorous, but on the days where I just want a natural look, I use these five things.

I

Foundation is essential to me. The one I use all the time is the Motives Cosmetics Liquid-Powder Mineral Foundation. It’s full coverage & I don’t have to put extra concealer on, which is great. For a more natural look, use a damp beauty blender to blend it into the skin.

II

I have to set my face with a powder of some sort, so I love the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette. It has a setting powder, a highlighter, and a bronzer, so I use all three to set my face, bronze it slightly, and highlight. Highlight is a must for me and makes me look much more awake on those days I look tired. This is a more expensive palette, but it is so worth the money and is my go-to.

III

Eyeliner is essential in my makeup looks because for some reason, I feel very powerful when I am wearing it. For some people, it’s a red lip, false lashes & Mascara, but for me it’s eyeliner. When doing a natural look, I use the Motives Cosmetics Coffee Kohl liner in my tight line & in the outer half of my water line. It makes me feel good and my eyes look a bit rounder and wider.

IV

Mascara is a must for me because I have slightly downturned lashes that are very long, so my eyelids will end up looking heavy and tired. To perk them up a bit, I like to use the Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real Mascara. They look really natural and lift my lashes, making me look more awake. This mascara is so good and is one of my most favorites.

V

Lastly is chapped stick and a bit of gloss. In all honesty, I don’t really use a gloss too often. I’ll just throw on some of my Rodan+Fields Essentials Lip Shield and be done. But if I want to go that extra little step, I will put on some lipgloss. One I really like is the BareMinerals Marvelous Moxie lip gloss in Rebel. That is my go-to shade and I am in love with it. Here’s a little tip: If you get a tinted lip oil or a chapped stick with a color tint, that will be perfect and you’ll have a 2-in-1!

Love you guys, and leave a comment down below letting me know what your favorite makeup products are!

xoxo

Sung Eun Rose

Leave a Reply

