TOP 5 FAVORITE QUOTES (Blogmas Day 5)

I feel like often times, a person can be summed up into one quote. Here are my top 5 favorites.

I

“If You Stumble, Make It Part Of The Dance.” 

I honestly don’t know who wrote this quote, but it is a part of me. Whenever I see this quote, it really does help me put things into perspective. Sometimes you make mistakes, and that’s okay. Though I struggle with accepting myself on a daily basis, I always turn to this quote.

II

“With The Right Kind Of Music, You either Forget Everything Or Remember Everything.” 

I feel like this quote speaks for itself because it’s the absolute truth.

III

“Chin Up, Princess, Or The Crown Slips.”

I’ve always wanted to be a princess. It’s been a dream from the very beginning of my life. I love this quote because my teacher, Philip Pegler, first told it to me. Sometimes my chin drops and my eyes look downwards, and he’ll tell me to keep my chin up or I’ll lose my crown. I’ve learned to be regal with this helpful reminder.

IV

“‘How Do You Spell Love?’ -Piglet

‘You Don’t Spell It, You Feel It.’ – Pooh”

All of the Winnie The Pooh quotes give me perspective on life, but this one in particular always brings tears to my eyes. Every time I see or hear this quote, I’m reminded of everything I hold dear: My closest friends and my family. When I’m around these people, my heart almost feels like it will burst from how much love I have for them. And that’s why this quote resonates with me so much.

V

“Behind My Smile Is Something You’ll Never Understand.”

I feel like this quote is something I say to everyone in my head or even sometimes under my breath. A lot of people seem to think I’m this wonderful, accomplished, elegant, perfect young woman who doesn’t have a struggle in the world. But don’t judge a book by it’s over, because I’ve been through things a lot of people can’t understand, some things people just don’t have the grid for. I love this quote because it makes me feel a bit more mysterious, and I like a good secret I have to search out. You know why? Because when secrets are shared, the story seems to get that much more exciting.

Hope you guys are having a nice day!

xoxo

Sung Eun Rose

Leave a Reply

