Beauty Favorites | November 2016

Hey guys! Today’s blog post is going to be on my November Favorites. P.S. How is it already gone?! I feel like I just posted my October Faves! Also, how are you guys doing? Let me know in the comments. Okay, let’s get into my favorites already!

Let’s start with the TARTE AMAZONIAN CLAY WATERPROOF EYELINER  because, as you guys know, I struggle to find things from Tarte that I actually enjoy. I love this product a lot because I find it really easy to work with. It’s long lasting, it doesn’t run, and I’ve had this for a really long time and it still has not dried up yet. It is genuinely one of my favorite eyeliners.

I feel like the LORAC PRO PALETTE I is such a classic eyeshadow palette. It was my second palette I ever got and I have fallen back in love with it. The shades are all incredibly pigmented and they are all so beautiful. It’s the best neutral palette with eight shimmer/sheen shades and eight matte shades. It’s my favorite palette I own.

The MOTIVES LALA MINERAL VOLUMIZING & LENGTHENING MASCARA  is a new product to my collection and I have actually really been enjoying it. Unfortunately for me, it’s not waterproof, so wearing it during dance is not the greatest because it ends up down my face. But in other occasions, I enjoy it a lot.

The MOTIVES LUXE CREME SHADOW  in the color Brown Sugar is one of my most favorite eye products ever. I love wearing it as a base color for any rose gold, gold, and copper shades. It brings the pigment out in those shimmery shades and the color payoff is amazing. It is so worth it in my opinion, so go and get this! It is so incredible and is one of my ride or die products.

Unfortunately, Bare Essentials no longer carries this makeup product, but it is the ALL OVER FACE COLOR in the color Glee. I use it as a blush, and in my opinion, it’s a perfect blush for fall. It has more of a brown undertone and is more red than pink, which, in my opinion, makes it my favorite blush for this season.

The BECCA AQUA LUMINOUS PERFECTING FOUNDATION  is a beautiful foundation and feels incredibly light and weightless on the face. It’s definitely the most expensive foundation I own, but it’s worth it. I love this foundation because it looks so natural. It is not the most full coverage foundation, but it is very nice and I am in love with it.

The BECCA SHIMMERING SKIN PERFECTOR  is my all time ride or die makeup product. I love this so much. I mix a little with my foundation and it’s gorgeous. I did mix a little too much when I first mixed it in my foundation and it made me look exceptionally oily, so I would say you only need the tiniest amount when mixing it in your foundation. I also love it as a liquid highlighter, and it gives me the most amazing shimmering highlight that I love so much.

This is one of my favorite luxury items, so I have all good things to say about the HOURGLASS AMBIENT LIGHTING PALETTE It looks insanely beautiful on the face. It comes with a finishing powder, a highlighter, and a bronzer. Each one feels like velvet and looks like pure perfection on the skin. I am so glad I bought this product and I would definitely purchase this again…with a gift card.

Last but certainly not least is a friend’s line of fragrances, the SMITH & MCCAIN FRAGRANCES: THE INVITATIONThis perfume is one of my all-time favorite perfumes and it is amazing. It smells like vanilla and cupcakes and all things beautiful and sweet. Definitely go check it out and order one for yourself.

And that concludes my November’s Favorites! I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you very soon! Love you all so much!

xoxo

Sung Eun Rose

Leave a Reply

