Starting a Business?! | Motives Cosmetics

Hey you beautiful people! I can’t believe it is November already. I’ve got a lot of exciting stuff coming for you guys this month, and I’m so excited to get started!

Today, I’m starting off the month sharing with you that I have started a business! I am now a teen associate with Motives Cosmetics and I’ve been working on this for a while. I’ve collected products and have tested them out over the last two months. I’ll be showing you the products I’ve gotten and give you my most honest opinion.

All the links to the products and to my site will be down below. Enjoy!

IMG_0092.jpg

These three items are absolutely incredible. The Liquid Powder Mineral Foundation is creamy in consistency and the pigment is great. It’s blendable and extremely long lasting. The first time I tested out this foundation, I put it on at 6:05 a.m. and washed my face at 9:30 p.m., after school, work, housework, and two hours of dance, without touching up my makeup one bit. I’ve worn this foundation several times and it is the same case every time. It lasts all day long, is medium to full-coverage, and feels weightless on the face. I highly recommend this foundation if you’re looking for a good mineral foundation.

The Liquid Long-Wear Concealer is thinner in consistency than what I’m used to, but I really like this concealer. It’s pigmented and the coverage is wonderful. I put it on my dark circles and redness and it covered it right up. The only thing I don’t like is the applicator. I’ve used concealers with applicators like this before, but this one is rougher and a bit scratchy. The applicator doesn’t glide the product on incredibly smoothly, so I roll the applicator on the back of my hand and apply it to under my eyes. Other than that, the concealer is really good and I do recommend it.

I love baking my face and setting my foundation and concealer with the Luminous Translucent Powder. It is a really fine powder and feels super velvety in texture. I got it in the color medium, so it does add some color into my face. This powder doesn’t settle into any fine lines I have, which I love since I do have quite a few lines under my eyes and some on my forehead. Don’t stress people. If you do, you’ll get wrinkles much earlier than necessary.

IMG_0096.JPG

As you can see in the photo, the Pressed Blush: Flirt is very pink, and not being a blush girl, I was pretty scared to try this out. Just as I thought, it was very pigmented, but if you use a light hand, it makes your face look so alive. I’ve been wearing this non-stop lately and I can actually say that this is my all-time favorite blush. The consistency is absolutely gorgeous and the pigmentation is stunning. I like that a little goes a long way because it’s likely to last me longer. I highly recommend this blush.

This Elements Eyeshadow Palette is my favorite eyeshadow palette ever. The pigmentation of these shadows shocked me when I tried them out for the very first time. It comes with five matte shades and three shimmer shades, and it has been my go-to palette since I got it. I feel like you can also use this palette for more than just eyeshadows. I use the matte brown shade native for contour and bronzer and shell for my highlight. I cannot recommend this palette enough to anyone who is looking for a nice neutral palette. This is my all-time favorite palette.

Another thing I’ve been using pretty constantly is the Luxe Creme Shadow in the color brown sugar. I love this shadow because of how blendable and creamy the consistency is. I’ve been using this to prime my lids before I apply any kind of shimmery eyeshadow with gold reflects. It looks great under shadows and amazing by itself.

The Kohl Liner is so pigmented, creamy and blendable, and it is one of my personal favorite eyeliners. If you’ve been keeping up with my blog for a while, you’ll know that I have a hard time finding eyeliners that I really love. This has made it to my top two. I have the color coffee, and it’s great for everyday.

IMG_0112.jpg

The Pressed Eyeshadows are pigmented, buttery, and smooth and I absolutely love them. Motives has a ton of different colors, which I love since these two particular shadows are not my favorites in terms of color. Fantasy is a gorgeous purple with a slight sheen, and I might play around with it more in the springtime. Bling is a gold shade with lots of glitter, emphasis on LOTS. I would only wear this during Christmas for parties and for New Years.

The All Day Liquid Sticks are a creamy and pigmented version of a lipstick. A little goes a long way and they last forever. I would definitely apply this with a lip liner and be careful if you have braces because you will get this all over your brackets.

Lastly, I didn’t get the chance to list this in my video, but these are the Nail Lacquers in the colors (left to right) vintage, prom queen, and tahiti surf. These polishes literally last so long. Since I do a lot of dishes, I rarely put on nail polish since they chip so quickly. However, these polishes last me an entire week with barely any chipping, and without a topcoat. I highly recommend these nail lacquers.

Okay guys, we have come to the end. Thanks so much for reading! If you guys decide you don’t want to read this entire thing, you can watch the video down below! See you guys soon! Love you all, and have a great rest of your day!

xoxo

Sung Eun Rose

Website: motivescosmetics.com/sungeunrose

Leave a Reply

