FabFitFun Subscription Box Review

Hey Everybody! How’re you doing?

Last week, I placed an order for the Autumn Edition FabFitFun Subscription Box, and I literally just received this last night in the mail! I cannot tell you how excited I was when this came. Before I bought it, I reviewed what was in the box on the website, just to make sure I wouldn’t waste money on stuff I wouldn’t use. For $40, you get over $200 dollars worth of stuff. Even though I’ve pretty much just got this, I’ve used everything already, and let me tell you, it was worth it!

There is nothing negative I could possibly saw about the MODCLOTH. It’s just stunning and it is so incredibly soft. What I love about it is that you can wear it as a scarf in various ways (in the pamphlet, there are several tutorials on how to style the MODCLOTH), or you can lay it out on your bed for an extra cozy touch! It’s pretty thin but is still very warm.

When I saw the CREATED CO. TO-GO COFFEE MUG, I was so excited. In the colder weather, I love drinking teas and coffee and hot chocolate, but often times I can’t bring it with me, leaving me to chug it down as fast as I can before heading to class. Now, I won’t have to! Plus, I love the little inspirational quote, it’s a cute little bonus.

I was very intrigued by the TOESOX TOELESS FITNESS SOCKS when I first saw. They have non-slip soles, which will be perfect for when I am practicing my ballet technique on my wooden flooring.

The rosy scent of the SPONGELLÉ BULGARIAN ROSE BODY WASH INFUSED BUFFER hit my nostrils as soon as I opened the box. I love this little thing so much! I used this this morning in my bath, and I found that it exfoliates and cleanses at the same time. It got all of that dead skin off my legs, which came out completely smooth rather than scaly and peeling. The only thing I’d say about this is that the scent is incredibly strong and gave me a headache last night when I opened the box (a combination of all the scents, that is), so if you are sensitive to strong scents, this may not be for you.

I actually didn’t try out the SKIN LAUNDRY RESTORING NIGHT SERUM, as I have a strict skincare regimen that I am absolutely in love with (stay tuned for a skincare routine coming soon!) Plus, I don’t need to use any anti-aging serums at the present moment. I did, however, give it to my mom to try out, so if she likes it, I’ll update you guys!

I was attracted to the MULLEIN & SPARROW MINI FRENCH LAVENDER BODY OIL by both its beautiful scent and elegant packaging. The box it came in was sleek and simple, and inside was this gorgeous glass bottle with a golden cap. As if this wasn’t appealing enough, I thought the scent of lavender was so lovely. It’s not too strong, and it’s not too subtle. It’s my perfect lavender scent. I used it on my legs after my bath this morning and I loved how the oil gave it a glowing look without looking like I’d slathered a bunch of oil on my body.

I was so elated when I saw this gorgeous PURE COSMETICS NUDE COLLECTION EYESHADOW PALETTE. The colors are absolutely stunning and are so pigmented. I will say that there aren’t a whole lot of matte shades, but I personally like shimmery looks a lot better on me. There are beautiful different golds, some more pink and some more yellow. They also have a couple of silvery colors and a subtle green color that I am so excited to test. It reminds me a lot of the Urban Decay Naked 1 Palette. The brush is so soft and is great quality. The only negative is the mirror. When I received it, I discovered that it was just a scratched up plastic-like sheet. That was rather disappointing, but other than that, awesome product!

The BROWGAL CLEAR WATER-RESISTANT EYEBROW GEL is very nice. It sets those brows in place nicely and they do not move. I will say that the consistency is a little glue-like, but once it dries, you don’t even feel it.

What’s more fun than a coloring book??? The FABFITFUN COLORING BOOK AND COLORED PENCILS are perfect for those moment when you just want to relax and get artsy. I’ve already colored a picture in it… Yes, I’ve put this box to good use!!!

If I were to rate this box, I give it 9/10! 9/10 because everything was nicely wrapped and packaged, I liked pretty much everything in the box, but the palette’s scratched up screen kind of got to me. Other than that, it’s a beautiful box, and I’m so glad I got it!

I hope you enjoyed today’s post! Keep a lookout for LIFE ON POINTE episode 2 on Sunday!!!

XOXO

Sung Eun Rose

P.S. I posted midweek!!! WWHHAATT??!! For the next two months, I’ll be posting on Sunday’s and Wednesday’s. In December, I will be doing Vlogmas & blog posts on Wednesday’s. Hope you guys are excited! XOXO ❤️

Leave a Reply

