I need your help…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Give the girl the right pair of shoes and she’ll conquer the world.         -Marilyn Monroe

Hey guys!  Today, I wanted to share with you something that I need your help with. I get asked all the time by friends of mine and friends of my family on how they can support my dance career non-financially. For a while, that was difficult to answer because the truth is, dance is not cheap. From pointe shoes to tuition to private lessons to dance wear and more, people can spend up to thousands of dollars a month. Yes, a month. However, I found a great way for you all to help me out.

RUSSIAN POINTE AMBASSADOR 

Every year, a dancer can spend up to anywhere between 1-3,000+ dollars a year on pointe shoes, depending on how strong and flexible your feet are, and how often you dance. This is on top of how much we spend on tuition, dance wear, and other fees. As I said, dance is expensive.

Most pointe shoe  and dance wear companies & manufacturers sponsor and support dancers by giving them a position as an ambassador. The job of the ambassador is to promote the company’s merchandise (leotards, tights, shoes, etc.) and in return (depending on the company), they get free merchandise for a certain amount of time.

WHY I LOVE RUSSIAN POINTE

Since January, I went back and forth between Grishko and Russian Pointe. One of my teachers didn’t like the Grishko brand on my feet. So I decided to continue with Russian Pointe. I found that they are extremely comfortable and fit very well. My foot size is a bit awkward, but Russian Pointe is amazing. Not to mention they are much harder shoes and last much longer. They make my feet look beautiful and I am in love with the brand.

HOW YOU CAN HELP

It’s extremely simple. Go to your Instagram app and follow my account, @sungeunrose. Then share with your friends and family! Please follow my Facebook page, Sung Eun Rose (facebook.com/sungeunroseblog) and share my articles and my YouTube videos, subscribe to my blog and YouTube Channel (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdbXHOE3-spCFkCtkdOPR6g), & share my photos and videos on Instagram! And if I get up to 700+ followers by October 1st, I will be qualified to apply for a position as a Russian Pointe Ambassador. Your subscriptions will help me earn a sponsorship of sorts, which will help me out in my career as a dancer.

Thanks guys for being interested in my life. You guys are the best. Special thanks to my family and friends for helping me out. I have the best support system in the world, so, thank you.

Sincerely,

Sung Eun Rose

Leave a Reply

